Regional Chapters

The early 1990s saw the introduction of regional chapters within the NCS. Created to encourage a deeper participation and interaction among NCS members while furthering the aims of the Society, these chapters also afford members a more active role at the national level.

Chapter chairs also serve as members of the NCS Regional Council, which serves and advises the NCS Board of Directors. In addition, the position of National Representative on the NCS Board of Directors is held by a Chapter Chair who acts as a conduit between the NCS Board and the Regional Council.

Los Angeles – Matt Diffee – mattdiffee@gmail.com
Orange County, CA – Andrew Mitchell – andy@ajmitchellart.com
San Diego – Greg Evans – greg@luanncomic.com
Northern California – Andrew Farago – andrewfarago@hotmail.com
New York – Ed Steckley – ed@edsteckley.com
Long Island – Adrian C. Sinnott – acsinnott@adriansinnott.com
Upstate New York – Scott Jensen – jensencreative@stny.rr.com
New Jersey – Daniel Nakrosis – danonak@icloud.com
Philadelphia – Dave Blazek – looseparts@verizon.net
Texas – Hector Cantu – hdcantu@aol.com
North Central – PaulFell – pfell@neb.rr.com
Great Lakes – Polly Keener – pollytoon@aol.com
Chicago – T. Brian Kelly – ragstandman@msn.com
Greater Northwest – Dan McConnell – appleandy@msn.com
New England – Mark Parisi – MarkParisi@aol.com
Connecticut – Maria Scrivan – maria@mariascrivan.com
Southeast – John Shepard – shepart@aol.com
Florida – Mark Simon – marksimonbooks@yahoo.com
Pittsburgh – Wayno – wayno1@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. – Carolyn Belefski – cartooncarolyn@hotmail.com
Canada – Guy Parsons – gparsons@shaw.ca